Final list of Turkish presidential candidates announced


Six candidates will participate in the presidential elections, according to the final list of the Supreme Board of Election.

The decision of the Supreme Board of Election was published in the official gazette on early Sunday.

The candidates in alphabetical order are: Dogu Perincek, Meral Aksener, Muharrem Ince, Recep Tayyip Erdogan, Selahattin Demirtas and Temel Karamollaoglu.

This April, the parliament passed a bill for early elections on June 24, cementing Turkey’s move to a presidential system.

In an April 2017 referendum, Turkish voters approved the switch from a parliamentary system to a presidential one.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here