Optus announce pre-World Cup friendlies

0
6


Optus will be broadcasting the matches over the three weeks preceeding the 2018 World Cup.

Optus Sport’s Executive Producer, Richard Bayliss, said the World Cup was Optus Sports’ biggest project.

“Optus Sport’s coverage of the 2018 World Cup is going to be our biggest project since we launched two years ago. We are going to provide comprehensive coverage and insights from our great on-air team across multiple platforms and will be the only place to watch every match live.

“Being able to show these 15 international warm up matches is a great way to bring the World Cup forward by providing football fans with the opportunity to see how teams are preparing for the tournament.”

Full list: (nations followed by World Cup group, if applicable)

Monday 28 May Turkey v Iran B

Monday 28 May Portugal v Tunisia B

Tuesday 29 May Argentina v Haiti D

Tuesday 29 May Peru v Scotland C

Wednesday 30 May Luxembourg v Senegal H

Saturday 2 June Belgium v Portugal B and G

Sunday 3 June Brazil v Croatia D and E

Tuesday 5 June Russia v Turkey A

Wednesday 6 June Norway v Panama G

Thursday 7 June Portugal v Algeria B

Wednesday 6 June Belgium v Egypt A and G

Saturday 9 June Argentina v Israel D

Saturday 9 June Denmark v Mexico C and F

Sunday 10 June Austria v Brazil E

Monday 11 June Belgium v Costa Rica G



Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here